Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Uriah Heep

Heavy Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Uriah Heep A Time Of Revelation - 25 years on album cover
3.79 | 10 ratings | 2 reviews | 40% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1996

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD1 (74:40)
URIAH HEEP - Time of Revelation Disc 1
1. In Love (3:17)
2. What About the Music (2:53)
3. Born in a Trunk (3:45)
4. Gypsy (6:38)
5. Come Away Melinda (3:48)
6. Dreammare (4:40)
7. Wake Up (Set Your Sights) (6:23)
8. Here I Am (Alternate Mix) (8:13)
9. Time to Live (4:01)
10. Lady in Black (4:44)
11. July Morning (10:30)
12. Look at Yourself (5:09)
13. Paradise/The Spell (12:39)

CD2 (78:17)
URIAH HEEP - Time of Revelation Disc 2
1. The Wizard (2:59)
2. Traveller in Time (3:25)
3. Easy Livin' (2:36)
4. Rainbow Demon (4:24)
5. Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf (2:51)
6. Sunrise (4:04)
7. Rain (4:01)
8. Magician's Birthday (10:18)
9. Circle of Hands (Live) (8:59)
10. Rock & Roll Medley (Live) (8:24)
11. Stealin' (4:50)
12. Sweet Freedom (6:31)
13. Love Hate & Fear (4:53)
14. Stone's Throw (4:07)
15. Something or Nothing (Live) (3:12)
16. Easy Road (2:43)

CD3 (76:40)
URIAH HEEP - Time of Revelation Disc 3
1. Wonderworld (4:30)
2. Prima Donna (Demo Version) (4:05)
3. Why Did You Go? (Demo Version) (5:19)
4. Showdown (Demo Version) (4:19)
5. Return to Fantasy (5:50)
6. Weep in Silence (5:06)
7. Midnight (5:40)
8. Hanging Tree (3:41)
9. Sympathy (4:48)
10. Far Better Way (5:51)
11. Free Me (3:34)
12. River (3:09)
13. Free 'N' Easy (3:06)
14. Come Back to Me (4:19)
15. Right Time to Live (3:35)
16. Who Needs Me (Live) (9:48)

CD4 (69:44)
URIAH HEEP - Time of Revelation Disc 4
1. Let It Ride (5:08)
2. Feelings (3:04)
3. Your Love (4:01)
4. It Ain't Easy (5:45)
5. Valley of Kings (5:23)
6. Think It Over (3:32)
7. Other Side of Midnight (3:55)
8. Weekend Warriors (3:49)
9. Split Image (2:18)
10. Night of the Wolf (4:32)
11. Rockarama (4:29)
12. Poor Little Rich Girl (6:35)
13. Too Scared to Run (Live) (4:13)
14. Blood Red Roses (Alternative Mix) (3:36)
15. Blood on Stone (4:36)
16. Holy Roller (5:02)
17. Still Calls His Name (5:44)
18. Time of Revelation (4:02)

Total Time: 299:21


Search URIAH HEEP A Time Of Revelation - 25 years on lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search URIAH HEEP A Time Of Revelation - 25 years on tabs

Line-up / Musicians

- See original albums for details

Releases information

CD UK 1996 Essential ESFCD 298, 4-cd box + book (The official 25th anniversary collection)

Thanks to easy livin for the addition
and to easy livin for the last updates
Edit this entry

URIAH HEEP MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s
No MP3/Stream available for this artist.
Collaborate with, learn how to submit new MP3s.

Buy URIAH HEEP A Time Of Revelation - 25 years on Music

Time of Revelation: 25 Years onTime of Revelation: 25 Years on
Box set · Import
Castle Essential 1996
Audio CD$199.99
$67.07 (used)
Time of Revelation: 25 Years on by Uriah HeepTime of Revelation: 25 Years on by Uriah Heep
Castle Essential
Audio CD$117.81

More places to buy URIAH HEEP music online Buy URIAH HEEP & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

URIAH HEEP A Time Of Revelation - 25 years on ratings distribution

(10 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(40%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(40%)
Good, but non-essential (20%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

URIAH HEEP A Time Of Revelation - 25 years on reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Easy Livin
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator / Retired Admin
3 stars HEAP it on

A now deleted four CD compilation of tracks covering the history of the band from when they were known as "Spice", through to the "Sea of light" album in 1995. The tracks have been well selected, including longer pieces such as "July morning" and "Paradise/The spell" in full. The only glaring omission is the title track from "Salisbury".

There are a number of "previously unreleased" tracks, most of which have since appeared as bonus tracks on the remastered versions of the albums for which they were originally intended.

The Byron era is rightly well represented occupying two and a half of the four discs. For me, restricting the "wilderness years" of the 1980's and early 90's to part of the forth disc was a sensible move. As is customary with these lavish box sets, a well presented and informative booklet is also included.

When first released, the spine of the box attributed the collection to Uriah HEAP. An unfortunate blunder for what is otherwise a very well packaged product. In view of the subsequent expanded remasters of the original albums, this collection is no longer essential for those who appreciate the music of Uriah Heep. For those with only a passing interest, if you see it at a reasonable price, it's a worthwhile investment.

Latest members reviews

5 stars Heep is close to my heart, have just about every official studio & live recording. That is why I was debating to fork out some extra $ on this release. Thinking initially for more-less the tracks that I already own. But at a closer look there are plenty of unreleased tracks in here, and if you a ... (read more)

Report this review (#1691318) | Posted by tvtennis | Friday, February 10, 2017 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of URIAH HEEP "A Time Of Revelation - 25 years on"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives